Tue., Oct. 05 | Zoom

Sort Of: Exclusive Screening

QSAW Network & Sher Vancouver are partnering with CBC to host an exclusive virtual screening of the series premiere episode for "Sort Of" on Tuesday, October 5th at 9PM ET | 8PM CT | 6PM PT. We will be joined by the co-creator and lead star, Bilal Baig, for a live Q&A following the screening.
Registration is Closed
Sort Of: Exclusive Screening

Time & Location

Oct. 05, 9:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m. EDT
Zoom

About the event

"Sort Of" is a groundbreaking new CBC and HBO Max original series that follows a gender-fluid millennial South Asian character named "Sabi" who straddles various identities from bartender at a queer bookstore/bar, to the youngest child in a large Pakistani family, to the de facto parent of a downtown Toronto hipster family. A coming-of-age story, the series exposes the labels we once poured ourselves into as no longer applicable...to anyone. The series unapologetically represents and pushes against the walls of underrepresentation on TV to create space for queer people of South Asian, Muslim backgrounds; and of colour across North America and beyond.

Share this event