Thu., May 06 | Online Event

May Chai & Chill: Writing as Resistance

Registration is Closed
May Chai & Chill: Writing as Resistance

Time & Location

May 06, 9:00 p.m. EDT – May 07, 12:05 a.m. EDT
Online Event

About the event

Grab your chai (or beverage of choice) & come chill with fellow LGBTQ+ South Asian Women & Gender Marginalized folks. Register below for our fifth virtual drop-in on Thursday May 6 at 9PM (EST) | 8PM (CST) | 6PM (PST). This month's workshop is: Writing as Resistance, facilitated by SJ Sindu. Through a series of guided writing exercises and a workshop discussion, we will explore our own creative writing as resistance to the systems that both oppress and privilege us. We'll also discuss our place as South Asians in the global literary space, and what it means to write as a form of revolt from queer, trans, and/or nonbinary South Asian experiences.

This event is open to all LGBTQ+ South Asian & Indo-Caribbean diaspora. The zoom link will be sent out prior to the event, at the preferred method of communication indicated in the registration form. The activities we have planned will begin promptly at 9PM EST and will conclude at 11PM EST. Please plan to arrive on time, as the workshop will begin with a large group segment followed by smaller breakout room sessions.

Share this event