Thu., Nov. 18 | Zoom

Book Talk with SJ Sindu

On Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 9PM (EST) | 8PM (CST) | 6PM (PST), QSAW Network will be joined by the incredible author, SJ Sindu, to discuss their newest book--Blue-Skinned Gods! Don’t miss out on this fabulous and exclusive Book Talk, which will feature a Q&A with the author.
Registration is closed
Book Talk with SJ Sindu

Time & Location

Nov. 18, 9:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m. EST
Zoom

About the event

ABOUT THE BOOK: In Tamil Nadu, a young boy named Kalki, born with blue skin, is worshipped as the last incarnation of Vishnu. Worshippers from all around come to the ashram Kalki’s father runs to seek his blessings and healing. But as he grows up, Kalki starts to doubt his own divinity. Blue-Skinned Gods is the story of Kalki’s search for the truth and his reckoning with his own identity and faith. Traveling from the ashrams of India to the underground rock scene of New York City, the novel features a nonbinary, bisexual character coming to terms with fundamentalist Hindu beliefs.

Share this event